OHEMGEE THE AVENGERS!

7 May

I FINALLY SAW THE AVENGERS TODAY!

In preparation for the movie I went to Walmart and scoured the store for an Avenger themed t-shirt. The only thing in the womens section was hello kitty (no thank you!) and Angry Birds (ummm – why??) so I turned to the boys section, and – success! The Hulk!

this was obviously made for young boys and not adult girls – nice hand placement there, Dr. Banner.

I also went the extra step of festive and did my makeup purple and green to support the big guy.

like this! – expect not like this because I’m not that good.

Even though it’s only been out a weekend, with all the hype that’s been EVERYWHERE about this movie it felt like a lot longer – and now I totally understand why! It. was. AWESOME! Upon many recommendations I saw it in IMAX 3D, which was holy WTFBBQ loud and huge and actiony and the best. Giant Iron Man, the Hulk and Thor made me a happy girl!

my three new boyfriends and Captain America.

I don’t want to spoil anything, but let me just say that when two of my boyfriends start fighting each other, I just pretended they were fighting over me. (The dialogue didn’t really fit that scenario, but a girl can dream).

I’m going again this weekend with Tony, and if you haven’t seen it yet then get your ass into a theater you are wasting your life! Give Stan Lee ALL YOUR MONIES!!

Until next time!

CeraTopz (@Cerajoy)

Follow us here! @thegeekmates

Leave a Reply!

