I love me some “freebies”

17 May

I’m such a sucker for discounts and free things. When a thing I’ve never heard of or wanted goes on sale for 50% off or more (!!!!!!!) I have to fight the urge to buy it. Lately, my biggest struggle has been with free bonuses for buying things. I feel so lucky getting something that just can’t be bought in stores, or getting more for less. Just a couple days ago I almost ordered Prototype 2 because it was A) 20.00 off and B) came with a free steelbook and figurine of the main dude. I didn’t want it before, but I sure do want it now!

free things that I do not need! I need them!

Lately with all the new video games coming out, I’ve been especially tempted with pre-order bonuses. I rarely buy a game when it first comes out, and instead wait for it to drop in price. But lately, some of these pre order freebies and making me want to give more of my money earlier! It’s silly, because I’m actually spending more to get some junk that I probably will not need or use. But it’s all so pretty …

I shouldn’t have looked at all of those. Now I have to leave and give EB Games all my money.

Until next time!

CeraTopz (@Cerajoy)

Follow us here! @thegeekmates

One Response to “I love me some “freebies””

  1. 2 Broke Geeks May 25, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

    Nice broke geeking. ;) We always buy stuff on sale, it’s a deal! We can’t help it! Great, now I ALSO “need” Lego Batman all of a sudden…

Leave a Reply!

